Morning Visitor

Today when I went to visit my terrace garden to water my plants, I was overjoyed to see a Carpenter Bee hovering over Sunflower plants for collecting nectar and pollen. This was a great site and I did not lose opportunity to take the shots!

In a city like Mumbai, you rarely get chance to feel near the nature. This was the perfect moment! I wish everybody should plant enough flowering plants to attract bees who are doing their part for the natural pollination and are endangered due to decline in their population due to unclear reasons.

IMG_8269 IMG_8272 IMG_8283 IMG_8287 IMG_8294 IMG_8295 IMG_8296 IMG_8304 IMG_8314

Leave a Reply

